ABCmouse.com: Online curriculum and learning activities for children. *Available only in the library.*

Academic Search Premier: Collection of academic and professional journals.

African-American Experience in Ohio: Manuscript and printed text and images drawn from the collections of the Ohio Historical Society that depict the history of African Americans in Ohio from 1850 to 1920. Materials cover slavery and freedom, segregation and integration, religion and politics, migrations and restrictions, harmony and discord, and struggles and successes.

American and English Literature Collection: Collection of poetry, drama, and prose including the Bible.

Biography Reference Bank: Collection of biographical material from a variety of sources covering over 500,000 people.

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (World Book): La óptima herramienta de referencia para principiantes del idioma español.

ERIC: Provides access to education literature and resources.

Explora: Supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content.

Facts on File Science Online: Access to science experiments, biographies of scientists, timelines, and more.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia: Indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.

Hispanica Saber: Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica (World Book): Esta es una completa Enciclopedia en idioma español que incluye mas de 100.000 artículos, más de 8.500 imágenes y mapas, y cerca de 1.000 vídeos, animaciones, sonidos, y medios interactivos.

Literary Reference Center: Contains plot summaries, literary criticism, author biographies and interviews, and the full text of thousands of poems and short stories.

MAS Ultra: Searchable database of articles for school research.

NoveList Plus: Provides information on over 150,000 fiction and non-fiction titles, and also offers a wide range of feature content including author readalikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.

NoveList Plus K-8: Discover fiction and non-fiction titles that are popular with young readers.

Points of View: Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, it also includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

Science Reference Center: Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.

Testing & Education Reference Center With Career Module: Study materials and practice tests for high school, college, and post graduate tests. Scholarship search. Resume builder. areer modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations.

TOPICsearch: Allows users to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.

Very Short Introductions: Offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. For home use, click on link to log in using your library card.

World Book Early Book of Learning: Contains three learning environments, each targeting a critical area of the development of young learners in early elementary grades.

World Book Kids: Encyclopedia for children.

World Book Online Resource Center: Online version of the World Book Encyclopedia.