Discover Readalikes

Did you know that you can now use the library’s catalog to find readalikes?  What’s a readalike?  When two books are readalikes, it means that they have similar appeal.  If you enjoyed one, there’s a reasonable chance you’ll enjoy the other.  When you look at a book record in our catalog, scroll drown the screen to find additional content pulled from the Novelist database – just give it a few seconds to load!  For many books you’ll find a section called Similar Titles from NoveList suggesting readalikes owned by CCPL.  You may also see sections called Similar Authors from NoveList and Related NoveList Content (award winners, book discussion guides, recommended reading book lists, etc.).  You’ll really appreciate this feature when you discover that the book you want is checked out.  Novelist will give you a great list of readalikes to tide you over while you wait for your hold to come in!

You can also search the Novelist database directly to find additional content.  If you’re an avid reader, take some time to check this database out – you’ll be glad you did.

SqKSlrmPxYKKKKQBRRRQAUUUUAFFFFABRRRQAUUUlMZVPSuabHf6fSukY4UmucPB5NdaMj5+ f/kaLdvWzlH/AI+lfSQB5yefXFeCsM+IYWB4FpIPzdf8K+giwyRk/WtTAjwD74p+CD9akz2qYEZ6 1mMQ+nerFR5qzXObCU6iiszQKKKKQBRRRQAUUUUAFFFFAHzD4iKDQLsyEhNnzEHmtnRyX0CxJOSY E5P0FZfiH/kB3OUDjbyh6N7V0WmOraHaMEEYMKYUDheBxXp9D9d/5hl/i/Q9pT7gq9WdH9xec8Vo 1wM/KHuFFFFZmIUUUUAFFFFABRRRQAUUUUAFFFFABXm2oX9tpdhNe3cgjghUszV6TX4samH8Za+m lQ7xo9hIJLuYYxNIDxGD/M/Wvp6UFJ67Lc8qcrLTc6L4f6ZIljfa/eQCO+1q4a6YEfMkfRFz9Ofx r9hajAAAAGAOgFSVyVJucnJm0Y8qsFFFJXiHeLRRRSAKKKKACiiigAooooAKKKKACiiigAooooAK KKKACiiigBmKfRRTEFFFFIYUUUUAFFFFABRRRQAUUUUAFFFFABRRRQAUUUUAFFFFABRRRQAUUUUA FR45qSimAUUUUgIyM0+lopgFFFFIAooooAKKKKAEpKdRTAbSYFPooAiwPQU7A9KfRTAiwCOgpMD0 FTUUAMwKj2j0FT0UARYHoKbtHoKnooASkxTqKQDMCo9o9B+VT0UwINo9BUexT/CPyq3RTEUdiEY2 r+VNMaHqin8K0KKdxFHYn91fyp2xf7o/KrlFFwKmxcY2j8qTYoGNo/KrlFFxlPYufuj8ql2j0FT0 UgIsD0FRbVH8I/KrVFAFfaB2H5UbQeoH5VYooAo7E4+VePapNq4xtH5Vaop3AplFPVR+VVjFGeqK ceorVoouIy/Kj/uL+VSeWn9xfyrQop3YHPfZ4f8AnjH/AN8ipRBEOkSD/gIrcoq7szsjG8mLGPLT /vkVIIowchFz06Vq0VN2VYxzDEW3GNM+u0VCYIWBDRIQeoKjmt6ii7Cxh+RFjHlJj02iqotoAMCG MAdtorpqKq7IsjA8iHj90nH+yKzxaWwORbxA/wC4K6+iquxWRy32W3Gf3EXzdfkHNILW3HSCIf8A ABXVUUczFZHMfZoNwbyY9w77RUH2S2/594vX7grrqKfM+4cqONNpbMcm3iJ9SgqL7Fa7dv2aLb6b Biu3oquZ9yeVdjhRZWgGBbQ/98Crv2W3znyIs/7grraKXM+4cq7HGGztmGGt4iB2KCsz+z7Lj/RI eOnyCvRqKrml3I5Y9jzYadZAAC0h4GPuCpP7Ps8Y+yw4/wBwV6LRV88u5PJHscMbK1brbRHt9wVT On2ZUL9liwOnyCvRaKnml3K5Y9jzT+zrIH/j1h6Y+4Ks/YLMjH2WHH+4K9Cop80u5PJHseXjTbIH ItYs/wC6KjbTLFs5tYuevy16pRV88u5HJHseTtpdixBNrHwMDinf2ZZcf6NHx0yK9Wopc8u5XJHs eVnTLIkE2sWQMfdqFtLsWIJtkyK9aop88u4uSPY8oGmWQAAt0wOntSDTLIZ/0dOTnmvWKKXPLuPk j2PHm0qxckm2TninHSrA/wDLrH+Vev0Vpzy7kckex5GdLsSMfZ04rN/siywR5JGfRz/jXt1FHPLu Lkj2PEDpFltVfLI29CHOf51Y/smyzzDnr1Y9/wAa9noqeeXcrkj2PHv7KstxPk5J9WP+NH9lWQII hwR6Mf8AGvYaKfPLuLkj2PEjpFkesRz0zvb/ABqUaVahQoEoA6Ylb/GvaKKv2k+5PJHseH/2RZ44 WQe/mN/jTP7ItOOJQR6SsP617nRVe0n3F7OPY8G/se0H/Pb/AL/N/jT/AOyLXbtzNjOT+9bn9a92 op+0n3F7OHY8KGkWqhgPNwTn/Wtx+taP9l2vmCQq5Yesh/xr2Si