New Music CDs

prismPrism by Katy Perry.  Katy Perry follows up the record-breaking success of her Teenage Dream album, which spawned five number one singles, with a highly anticipated new release. Features the single Roar.

Frame by Frame by Cassadee Pope. Cassadee Pope won over millions of TV viewers to win the third season of The Voice. Three of her performances rose to the top of the iTunes charts. Now she unveils her solo debut, which includes the single Wasting All These Tears.

Let’s Be Still by the Head and the Heart. Having gained confidence following the release of their 2010 debut, The Head and the Heart build upon their breakaway success with the release of their sophomore album, which showcases their musical growth. Includes the single Shake.

Mechanical Bull by the Kings of Leon. After three years of touring and working on other projects, Kings of Leon are set to release their sixth studio album. The album was recorded in the band’s Nashville studio and includes the single Supersoaker.

Nothing Was the Same by Drake. The Grammy Award-winning multi-platinum hip-hop superstar’s third full-length album features the single Hold On, We’re Going Home. The single coasts along on his hypnotic R&B crooning, bringing together an unforgettable hook with silky and seductive soundscapes. It follows the hit single Started from the Bottom, which peaked at number six on the Billboard Hot 100.

Paradigm Shift by Korn. Korn moves away from the dub step and rock fusion of 2011’s The Path of Totality while promising to fuse their dual guitar sound with a fresh approach to electronics. The album also marks the return of guitarist Brian ‘Head’ Welch.


Leave a Reply