The Library is governed by a Board of Trustees appointed by the County Commissioners and the Judges of the Court of Common Pleas.

Written correspondence to the Board can be mailed to:

Clermont County Public Library Board of Trustees
5920 Buckwheat Road
Milford, OH 45150

Board of Trustees

Email the board at

Anthony Cardinal, Acting President, term expires Dec. 31, 2023, appointed by the commissioners.

Tricia Lyons, Secretary, term expires Dec. 31, 2024, appointed by the judges.

Adam Bird, term expires Dec. 31, 2025, appointed by the commissioners.

Joseph Braun, term expires Dec. 31, 2022, appointed by the judges.

Jennifer Doss, term expires Dec. 31, 2020, appointed by the judges.

Judith Kocica, term expires Dec. 31, 2021, appointed by the commissioners.

Mary Jo Waite term expires Dec. 31, 2019, appointed by the commissioners.

Meeting dates

2019 agendas and minutes

Minutes from the Board of Trustees’ meetings are posted after their approval by the Board; minutes are usually posted a month after the meeting at which they were taken.

Audio recordings of board meetings

Previous years' agendas and minutes

Selection of board members

The members of the Clermont County Public Library Board of Trustees are appointed by the Clermont County Commissioners and the Clermont County Court of Common Pleas Judges.

Members of the community interested in a position appointed by the judges should send a brief resume and letter stating their interest in becoming a library trustee. Send the resume and letter to the Clermont County Court of Common Please, c/o Court Administrator Gary Scalf, 270 E. Main St., Batavia, Ohio 45103.

Apply for a seat appointed by the Clermont County Commissioners.

Trustee bylaws

Board of Trustees By-Laws, revised December 17, 2018