staff picks

Jan
14

3 Buzzy Books for January

This is always a great time of year in Book Land – lots of books by bestselling authors and hot new debuts are published in December as part of the gift-giving season. So January is the perfect time to slow down after the holidays and catch up on reading. The perfect way to chase away the winter doldrums! What could be better on a winter day than a hot, new book and a cup of tea (or the toasty beverage of your choice)?

By Laura | books
DETAIL
Jan
07

Short Stories to Inspire Your Inner Writer

As someone who has written short stories and attended short story workshops, I know how challenging writing a successful story can be when you have limited space. With several short stories and collections available in your library’s collection, we have plenty of inspiration!

By Jordan Williams | books
DETAIL
Dec
30

I share 5 fantastic favorite books of 2019

As a year comes to its close, I always like to look back and review my favorite books from the past year. For me, that’s a combination of audiobooks listened to and books read. I also enjoy hearing about what books my family, friends, coworkers and library users discovered over the course of the year.

By Emily | Book Discussions . books
DETAIL
Dec
23

Book Club Hub: The Ungrateful Refugee

Is your book club looking for a new book to discuss? Try Dina Nayeri’s The Ungrateful Refugee. You can download or stream it with no holds or waitlists using the Hoopla app. Or visit one of our branches to check out a physical copy.

By Laura | books
DETAIL
Dec
18

7 Heart-Warming & Cozy Classics To Read

There is nothing like curling up with a great book and a cup of hot cocoa during the holiday season. Get into the festive spirit by checking out one of these holiday classics! Whether you are looking for holiday books for adults or children, here are 7 cozy classics.

By Shayna Sherman | books
DETAIL
Dec
09

5 Books This Is Us Fans Will Love

Do you watch the heartfelt television show This Is Us? Do you find it hard to wait an entire week to watch the new episode? If so, you need to check out these book titles! Everyone loves a great story about love, life and family connections. These 5 book titles are perfect for fans of This Is Us to read while they wait for the shows next episode to air.

By Shayna Sherman | books
DETAIL
Nov
07

Podcast: We share our current great reads

During this episode of the Booklovers Podcast, I chat with Jordan. We talk about what we’ve recently read, what we’re currently reading, and even an upcoming book that I’m crazy-excited about. Realistic fiction, mysteries, foodie fiction, and young adult fairytale retellings – we cover all sorts of great reads. Plus, we share that we’d both like to be mermaids.

Let us know what you’re reading and enjoying! Leave us a comment or reach out on Twitter. We’re @ClermontLibrary.

By Laura | Podcast
DETAIL
Oct
20

Enjoy A Pumpkin Spice Read for Fall

I picked up a copy of The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice by Donna Kauffmann, Kate Angell and Allyson Charles because I was in the mood to read something quick and light. And like a delicious pumpkin spice latte, this book filled my need for something sweet and frothy. It’s the perfect book for a cozy read on a fall day.

By Laura | books
DETAIL

CONTACT

Clermont County Public Library
5920 Buckwheat Road
Milford, OH 45150
Main phone number: (513) 732-2736
Account Helpline: (513) 735-7144

Library Hours

Monday & Tuesday:
Noon to 8 p.m.
Wednesday & Thursday:
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday & Saturday:
9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Subscribe

Stay up to date with library events and new releases  by subscribing to our newsletters.

SUBSCRIBE>>

TOP